1. Home
  2. >
  3. Our Work
  4. >
  5. Community & Education

ECF “Exploring Ecology in City” Environmental Educational Programme for Kindergartens


Ecology is right next to you

Even in the bustling city, we can experience natural landscape in large urban parks. Slow down your footsteps and look closely, and you will easily find a great diversity of flora species in rich colours, chorus of bird songs, and dancing butterflies… In the large urban parks in Hong Kong, there are over a hundred species of trees, more than 30 bird species and over 40 butterfly species, in addition to squirrels, dragonflies, and frogs, etc.

Large urban parks, that house abundant flora and fauna species in a safe and easily accessible environment with supporting facilities (such as toilets and first-aid rooms), are the most ideal outdoor ground for environmental education for young children. Our project takes the theme of City Ecology to inspire children to connect ecology with their daily life. Nature is always next to us.

To facilitate kindergarten teachers in carrying out outdoor environmental education in large urban parks, four ecological study paths are specially designed: Yuen Long Park of New Territories West, Tai Po Waterfront Park of New Territories East, Morse Park of Kowloon and Hong Kong Park on Hong Kong Island. Online training workshops for teachers, city ecology exploring groups for children and guided tours for parents and children are organized. Teacher’s resource package is also prepared to assist the teaching and learning of environmental education for young children.

Image
Image
Image

Subscribe to Green Power's latest news

Contact Us

3961 0200 (T)
2314 2661 (F)
info@greenpower.org.hk
Rm. 2314, 23/F.,Gala Place,
56 Dundas Street, Mongkok, Kln.
Opening Hours:
Monday to Friday 9:30 a.m.-1:00 p.m.;
2:00 p.m.-6:00 p.m. (Closed on Saturday, Sunday and public holidays)

1. 主頁
  2. >
  3. 本會工作
  4. >
  5. 社區及教育

環保基金「城市生態遊蹤」幼兒環境教育計劃


「生態就在咫尺」

縱然身處繁忙城市之中,走進大型市區公園,把步伐放慢,再細心觀察,頓覺四周綠意盎然;花兒朵朵姹紫嫣红;鳥兒歌聲不絕於耳;蝴蝶輕飛曼舞。原來,在香港的大型市區公園,可以輕鬆找到100多種樹木、30多種雀鳥及40多種蝴蝶,還可找到小松鼠、小蜻蜓、小青蛙……

大型市區公園動植物品種豐富,加上安全和便捷,輔助設施又多(如洗手間、救傷站等),非常適合作為幼兒戶外環境教育的場所。以「城市生態」為主題,亦讓學童明瞭自然生態原來一直就在身邊,啟發他們連結「生態」與「生活」。

我們推動幼師以大型市區公園策劃幼兒戶外環境教育,特別設計了四條市區公園生態研習徑:新界西的元朗公園、新界東的大埔海濱公園、九龍的摩士公園及港島的香港公園,方便坐落不同地區的學校加以利用。此外,亦舉辦幼師網上工作坊、幼兒城市生態研習團和親子導賞團,並製作幼兒環境教育資源套。「教」與「學」兼備,持續推動幼兒環境教育。

Image
Image
Image

接收本會資料

聯絡我們

3961 0200 (T)
2314 2661 (F)
info@greenpower.org.hk
九龍旺角登打士街56號
家樂坊23樓2314室

辦公時間:
星期一至五上午9:30至下午1:00及
下午2:00至6:00(公眾假期除外)