Green Power Hike 2019 Charity Priority Places

(Only applicable to Male, Female, Master Male, Master Female, Team and Green Team) Quota: 200


  • Participants who raise the "Designated Total Donation" or above by 3 March 2018, are qualified for "Green Power Hike 2019 Charity Priority Places".
  • All qualified participants can enroll in Green Power Hike 2019 during the priority enrollment period.
  • If the number of qualified participants who enroll in the event during priority enrollment period is more than 200, a ballot will be drawn to allocate the places. If qualified participants fail in the ballot, they can still enroll in the event during the public enrollment period.
  • The “Designated Total Donation” and the qualification of “Green Power Hike 2019 Charity Priority Places” of Team, Male, Female, Master Male and Master Female are counted per person whereas the “Designated Total Donation” and the qualification of “Green Power Hike 2019 Charity Priority Places” of Green Team are counted per Team. Please refer to the calculation examples below for further information.
Designated Total Donation
Categories# Designated Total Donation*
Male, Female, Master Male, Master Female, Team HK $3,500 or above / Person
Green Team HK $6,800 or above / Team
# Including all routes
* Including the minimum donation
Calculation Examples:

Male, Female, Master Male and Master Female:
Example: Male: His total donation is HK $3,500 He reaches the “Designated Total Donation” and obtains “Green Power Hike 2019 Charity Priority Places” qualification.


Team:
Example 1: 3 members in a Team: The team’s total donation is HK $10,500. Member A raised HK $8,100, both member B and member C raised HK $1,200 respectively. Only member A reaches the “Designated Total Donation” and is qualified for “Green Power Hike 2019 Charity Priority Places”.

Example 2: 3 members in a Team: The team’s total donation is HK $10,500. Member A, B, and C raised HK $3,500 respectively. Member A, B, and C reach the “Designated Total Donation” and are qualified for “Green Power Hike 2019 Charity Priority Places”.


Green Team:
Example 1: 3 members in a Green Team: The team’s total donation is HK $6,800. Member A raised HK $6,000, member B and C raised HK $400 respectively. The team’s total donation reaches the “Designated Total Donation”. Therefore, all members are qualified for “Green Power Hike 2019 Charity Priority Places”.

Example 2: 3 members in a Green Team: The team’s total donation is HK $6,800. Member A, B and C raised HK $2,267 respectively. The team’s total donation reaches the “Designated Total Donation”. Therefore, all members are qualified for “Green Power Hike 2019 Charity Priority Places”.


Important Notes:
  • Notification email will be sent to qualified participants on or before 30 April 2018.
  • Arrangements of Green Power Hike 2019 Priority Enrollment will be released in August 2018.
  • Participants who are qualified for “Green Power Hike 2019 Charity Priority Places”:
  • Can enroll in any category (except Cup category) of Green Power Hike 2019 during the priority enrollment period, but qualified participants must fulfill the requirement of sex, age, minimum donation and other conditions in those categories. Otherwise, the application will not be accepted.
  • If qualified participants would like to enroll in the categories of Team or Green Team during the priority enrollment period, all members in a team must be qualified for “Green Power Hike 2019 Charity Priority Places” beforehand.
  • “Green Power Hike 2019 Charity Priority Places” is non-transferrable, and only applicable to Green Power Hike 2019.
  • “Green Power Hike 2019 Charity Priority Places” is not applicable to Cup category.
  • Green Power reserves the right to accept, reject, and cancel any application and qualification, and the final right to modify the details of “Green Power Hike 2019 Charity Priority Places”.

2019 慈善優先名額

(只適用於個人男子、個人女子、長青男子、長青女子、隊制及綠行組)


環島行2019慈善優先名額:200

  • 於2018年3月3日或之前,籌款達「指定總籌款額」或以上的參加者,即符合「環島行2019慈善優先名額」的資格;
  • 所有符合「環島行2019慈善優先名額」資格的參加者,將可在環島行2019活動公開報名前,在指定期間優先報名;
  • 如優先報名人數多於200人,大會則以抽籤決定最終獲接納報名的參加者。如參加者於優先報名時段抽籤後落選,他們亦可於公開報名時段內報名參與2019年環島行;
  • 隊制、個人男子、個人女子、長青男子、長青女子以個人計算「指定總籌款額」及獲「環島行2019慈善優先名額」資格;綠行組則以一隊(全部隊員)計算「指定總籌款額」及獲「環島行2019慈善優先名額」資格,詳情請參考「指定總籌款額」計算例子。
指定總籌款額
組別# 指定總籌款額*
個人男子、個人女子、長青男子、
長青女子、隊制
每人港幣 3,500 元 或以上
綠行組 每隊港幣 6,800 元 或以上
# 任何路程
* 包含最低籌款額
「指定總籌款額」計算例子:

個人男子、個人女子、長青男子、長青女子:
例子:個人男子,共籌款港幣 3,500 元 達「指定總籌款額」及符合「環島行2019慈善優先名額」資格。


隊制:
例子一:三人一隊,全隊共籌款港幣 10,500 元,其中,隊員(1)的籌款額是港幣 8,100 元;隊員(2)的籌款額是港幣 1,200 元;隊員(3)的籌款額是港幣 1,200 元 只有隊員(1)達「指定總籌款額」及符合「環島行2019慈善優先名額」資格。隊員(2)和隊員(3)因籌款額未達「指定總籌款額」,因此未能符合「環島行2019慈善優先名額」資格。

例子二:三人一隊,全隊共籌款港幣 10,500 元,其中,隊員(1)的籌款額是港幣 3,500 元;隊員(2)的籌款額是港幣 3,500 元;隊員(3)的籌款額是港幣 3,500 元 隊員(1)、隊員(2)及隊員(3)同時達「指定總籌款額」及符合「環島行2019慈善優先名額」資格。


綠行組:
例子一:三人一隊,全隊共籌款港幣 6,800 元,其中,隊員(1)的籌款額是港幣 6,000 元;隊員(2)的籌款額是港幣 400 元;隊員(3)的籌款額是港幣 400 元 全隊總籌款達「指定總籌款額」,因此隊員(1)、隊員(2)及隊員(3)均符合「環島行2019慈善優先名額」資格。

例子二:三人一隊,全隊共籌款港幣 6,800 元,其中,隊員(1)的籌款額是港幣 2,267 元;隊員(2)的籌款額是港幣 2,267 元;隊員(3)的籌款額是港幣 2,267 元 全隊總籌款達「指定總籌款額」,因此隊員(1)、隊員(2)及隊員(3)均符合「環島行2019慈善優先名額」資格。


注意事項
  • 大會將於2018年4月30日或之前發出電郵,通知合資格的參加者;
  • 有關環島行2019優先報名之安排,將於2018年8月公布;
  • 符合「環島行2019慈善優先名額」資格的參加者:
  • 可於環島行2019優先報名期內,報名參與任何組別之賽事(不包括盃賽),但仍須符合2019年度活動該組別的性別、年齡、最低籌款額等要求,否則其申請將不獲接受。
  • 如有意於優先報名期內,報名參與2019年度活動的隊制或綠行組,則必須全隊所有隊員均符合「環島行2019慈善優先名額」資格。
  • 「環島行2019慈善優先名額」不可轉讓他人,並只適用於環島行2019活動報名;
  • 「環島行2019慈善優先名額」不適用於盃賽;
  • 大會有權接受、拒絕及取消任何參加者之申請及參加資格,同時亦保留修改「環島行2019慈善優先名額」細則的最終權利。