FAQ
1.How difficult are the routes?

3 routes are available, which are 50km, 25km, and 10km respectively. The 50km route and 25km route are longer, and certain parts of these routes are steep, which require more physical strength, and pre-trip is advised. For 10km, most of the route is concrete road, and it is comparatively gentler, therefore more suitable for the beginners. Participants are advised to choose their route according to their experience and physical fitness condition. For more details, please refer to Routes.


2.What is the difference between Team and Green Team? Which category is suitable for me and my young children?

No. of members per team: Team: 3-4; Green Team: 2-4
Minimum donation: Team takes individual as a unit whereas Green Team takes the whole team as a unit Age limit: All members in a Team must be aged 18 or above whereas Green Team must have at least 1 member aged under 18 & 1 member aged 18 or above.
If you plan to hike with your young children, you might enroll in Green Team.


3.How to become a Great Hiker?

Great Hikers are invited by the Organiser. Participants who were in the top ten of 50km Male, Female or Team categories, or with an individual finishing time of 6 hours or less in the 50km race during the past three years' Green Power Hike, will be invited to participate as Great Hikers in the event.


4.How can I confirm whether my application is successful or not?

Applicants can visit Enrollment Status 14 days after enrollment and donation submission. Confirmation letters will be sent by email to all successful applicants by 22 December 2017. (Teams and Green Teams: to team leaders only; Cups: to the contact person of the corporations / organisations only)


5.How can I confirm whether my registration on waiting list is successful or not?

According to the order of registration on waiting list, we will arrange the applicants to fill the vacant quota of withdrawing participants (if there are any). An email will be sent to the applicants on waiting list to inform you with the registration status on or before 29 December 2017.


6.Will the Organiser purchase insurance for the event and participants?

The Organiser has purchased Public Liability Insurance and Group Personal Accident Insurance for the event. Participants may purchase accident / casualty insurance and property insurance on their own as necessary. Participants are advised to understand their physical conditions before enrolling the event. If you have any doubts on your health, please check with your doctor as soon as possible. Participants are responsible for their own risks and liabilities.


7.When will the results be announced?

All results will be announced on Green Power Hike website on 9 February 2018.


8.How should I prepare for the Green Power Hike?

We recommend participants to carry out pre-trip, in order to become familiar with the trail, as well as try the equipment before the event. Night walk practice is strongly advised, and participants should train their body strength, as well as endurance in accordance to their health condition. Furthermore, participants should prepare suitable equipment and diet before the event, and read the information under emergency and injury relief section.


9.Can I continue to raise money after submitting the minimum donation?

Yes. Participants are welcome to submit extra donation by crossed cheque payable to Green Power Ltd. on or before 3 March 2018. Participants who reach the "Designated Total Donation" or above, are qualified for "Green Power Hike 2019 Charity Priority Places". Please click here for details.


10.Will I receive a tax-deductible receipt for my donation?

Tax-deductible receipts will only be issued to those upon request, with donations of HK$100 or over. Please fill in the sponsorship form and check in the “Receipts” column if tax-deductible receipts are needed.


11.Do I need to report to the organiser when I arrive at the start point?

No but participants are required to arrive at the kick-off venue on time and wear the number cloth correctly.


12.Can I collect my number cloth and other event materials on the event day?

No. Participants must collect number cloth and other event materials during the Material Collection Day. For more details: Materials Collection.


13.Is my donation refundable if I find out that I cannot participate in the event after my application?

No. All donations are non-refundable after successful enrollment. Participant replacement is recommended in such case. For details, please refer to Participant Replacement.


14.I am participating in a team, if some of my team members cannot participate on the event day or fail to complete the hike within the time limit, how will my result be interpreted?

If any member of a team cannot participate in the event or fail to complete the hike within the time limit, there will be no official time record and ranking for the team. However, the individual finishing time of other team members who can complete the hike within the time limit will be recorded, and the team members will receive individual certificate but no ranking will be provided.

常見問題
1.哪一個路程適合我?

活動設有全程50公里、半程25公里及10公里組別。50公里和25公里的路程較長,路徑有混凝土路面及泥路,部分路段上落坡度較大,對體能要求也較高,建議參加者活動前分段試行;10公里組別路段多為混凝土路面,大部分路段坡度較小,適合初階行山人士。參加者可按個人經驗及體力選擇適合的路程,詳情請參閱路徑


2.隊際和綠行組有什麼分別?哪個組別適合我與年幼的子女一起參與?

每隊人數:隊際為3-4人;綠行組為2-4人
最低籌款額:隊際以個人為單位;綠行組以每隊為單位
年齡限制:隊際的每名隊員必須年滿18歲;綠行組必須最少有1名未滿18歲及1名18歲或以上隊員
若計劃與年幼子女參加活動,可選擇報名綠行組。


3.如何成為「速行者」?

「速行者」參加者須由大會邀請。合資格人士為過去三年活動全程個人男子、個人女子或隊制獲首十名,或全程50公里之個人完成時間為六小時或以內者,將收到大會個別的「速行者」報名邀請。如您曾參加「環島行」而在其他賽事中有優異成績,亦可提交證明申請成為「速行者」。


4.我已報名,如何得知報名是否成功?

報名人士可於遞交報名表格及善款後14天起,自行到報名狀況版面查看報名是否已被接納。 另外,大會亦將於2017年12月22日前,分批以電郵送出「參加者確認信」予成功報名人士。(隊制及綠行組隊伍:發送予隊長;盃賽:發送予公司/機構聯絡人)


5.我登記了後補名單,如何得知後補是否成功?

如有參加者退出活動,大會將按後補名單的登記次序,安排登記人士填補有關名額。大會將於2017年12月29日前分批以電郵通知後補名單上的登記人士,有關名額補缺情況。


6.大會有否為活動及參加者購買保險?

大會已為參加者購買「一般公眾責任保險」及「團體個人意外保險」;參加者亦可按需要自行購買意外傷亡及保障財物保險。 大會建議參加者在報名前可先行了解自己的身體狀況是否適合參加活動。如對自己的身體狀況有任何疑問,請盡早向醫生查詢。參加者須自行承擔活動期間之風險及責任。


7.成績將於何時公布?

大會將於2018年2月9日於此網站公布成績,參加者可自行查閱。


8.參加者可怎樣作活動準備?

大會建議參加者於活動前先到活動路線考察地形及試用裝備,並特別注意夜間步行的情況。訓練方面,可按個人的身體狀態,加強鍛鍊體力和耐力
參加者亦應在活動前準備適當的裝備運動飲食,並了解緊急應變及傷患處理資訊


9.提交最低籌款額後,我還可以繼續募捐嗎?

可以。參加者請於2018年3月3日或之前將籌得的善款支票遞交給我們。如籌款達「指定總籌款額」或以上的參加者,即符合「環島行2019慈善優先名額」的資格。詳情請按此


10.我的捐款是否可獲發免稅收據?

捐款滿港幣100元或以上者可獲發免稅收據,如需要免稅收據,請填妥及遞交贊助表格


11.我到達起步地點後是否需要向大會工作人員報到?

不需要,但參加者需準時到達起步地點,並正確佩戴號碼布。


12.可否於活動當日領取號碼布等物資?

不可以。參加者必須於物資領取日領取活動物資,詳情請參閱物資領取


13.如果報名後才得知活動當天未能出席,是否可退回報名時遞交的籌款?

所有善款一經遞交,將不獲退還。如參加者報名後才得知活動當天未能出席,可在2018年1月15日前提交更換參加者申請,詳情請參閱更換參加者


14.我參加了隊制組別,如活動當日有隊員未能出席或未能於指定時間內完成路程,成績將如何計算?

如隊伍中有任何隊員未能出席或未能於指定時間內完成路程,該隊將不獲隊伍完成時間及排名。而隊伍中其他於限定時間內完成路程的隊員將會以個人完成時間作為紀錄,並以此獲發個人證書,但不會有任何排名。